2019 ICC Cricket World Cup all match schedule, timetable, and live scores | www.cricbuzz.com


The 2019 Cricket World Cup (officially ICC Cricket World Cup 2019) is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup,

scheduled hosted by England and Wales, from 30 May to 14 July 2019.

The hosting rights awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup, which held in Australia and New Zealand. The first match will play at The Oval

while the final will played at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup will be held in England and

Wales, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

The format for the tournament will be a single group of ten teams, with each team playing the other nine teams, and

the top four teams progressing to a knockout stage of semi-finals and a final. The ten team tournament has gained

criticism due to the lack of Associate teams in the tournament. Given the increase of the Test playing nations from 10

to 12, with the admission of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it will be the first World Cup to be contested

without all of the Test playing nations being present,[4] and after the elimination of all the Associate teams at the

qualifying tournament, this will be also be the first World Cup to feature no Associate members.


2019 ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule, And Timetable given below:







About Author

Leave A Reply